The Early Stage of Visual Effects - Development

The Early Stage of Visual Effects - Development

The Early Stage of Visual Effects - Development

Conceptual Design

The experienced art directors and artists team in Phenom Film's conceptual design department can turn the vision of a film maker into reality on basis of the script and the conception of the director, and help maintain the visual design direction throughout the whole process of the project from the pre-development, shooting and post-production stage until the project is finished.

Previz

Previz - 3D low poly animated scenes showing shot types, blocking of actors, the camera angle, etc. are displayed for shooting reference and scene design by the director as well as the director of photography to formulate corresponding shooting solutions. The business scope of the department covers the whole process of Previz, including Pitchvis, Previs, Techvis, Postvis and so on.
Pitchvis: it enables you get an overview of the film by previewing a trailer to assess the investment risks before the film is officially set up.
Previs: the final shooting effect of the film can be accurately presented by simulating the initial movie version with 3D animation, visualizing the simulation and deduction of the shooting results in advance, and exploring the motion design and scene presentation of a random shot.
Techvis: technical preview can generate accurate camera, lighting, design, and scene layout information to help teams formulate actual shooting needs.
Postvis: in order to ensure that the produced visual effect is consistent with the previous expectations, we will combine the real shots and the preview elements after the actual shooting is completed to help the main creation and production team see the final visual effect on the editing line quickly, determine the picture and rhythm of editing, clarify requirements on special effects production, control budget and predict problems.

Visual Solutions
OnSet

Practical effects data capturing, which can also be seen as the cornerstone of all post-special effects.
With a rigorous working attitude, the OnSet department can systematically capture data of practical effects material shooting, 3D scanning and VFX.
Ensure that decisions and solutions made under the supervision of the VFX director are implemented.

视效前期——开发

视效前期
开发

视效前期——开发

概念设计

在天工的概念设计部门,我们经验丰富的艺术指导和艺术家团队,会根据剧本和导演构思,将影视制作人的愿景变成现实,帮助视觉设计方向贯穿整个前期开发、拍摄、以及后期制作阶段,直到项目制作完成

预演

预演Previz通过3D低模制作的动画镜头展示出景别、演员走位,摄影机角度等,供导演和摄影导演在拍摄参考、镜头设计,并制相应的拍摄解决方案。部门业务范围涵盖Pitchvis、Previs、Techvis、Postvis等全预演流程。
Pitchvis:在电影正式立项之前,您可以通过预览预告片的形式获得概览,以评估投资的风险
Previs:通过 3D 动画模拟初始电影版本,可视化的预先模拟推演 拍摄结果,探索任意的的镜头运动设计和画面的呈现方式, 最终精确的呈现影片最终的拍摄效果。
Techvis:技术预览可生成精确的摄像机、照明、设计和场景布局信息,帮助团队制定实际拍摄的需求
Postvis::在完成实际拍摄后,为了确保视效制作与之前的预期一致,我们会把实拍画面和前 期预览的元素进行结合,帮助主创和制作团队在剪辑线上快速看到最终的视觉效果 内容,帮助他们判断剪辑画面和节奏,明确特效制作要求以及控制预算和预判问题。

视觉方案
OnSet

现场特效数据抓取,也可看作是所有后期特效的基石。
OnSet部门有着严谨的工作态度,有条不絮的对现场特效素材拍摄、三维扫描以及VFX数据抓取。
确保执行视效总监的指导决定及方案。